Australian football league

Posted by isport

The Australian football season has come to an end and so the fans and teams concerned will be looking to next season, as will bettors on the sport. The top league is the A-League which is also known as the Hyundai A-League and it is run by the Football Federation Australia.

The season begins and October and runs through the Australian summer through to March, during which 27 matches are played. Every team plays every other team a total of three times. When a team plays two home matches on one season, then the following season they play only one match at home.

So, on to the betting and the rapidly approaching Grand final: currently there is little to choose in terms of betting odds between the top two teams which are the Central Coast Mariners and western Sidney. The former is priced at 7/4 and the other is priced at 9/4. Moving down the list, the third favourite is Melbourne Victory at 4/1, followed by Adelaide United at 10/1. If you are looking for an outsider, then Perth Glory could just about still make it, and the team is priced at 50/1.

If you are a bit perplexed or daunted at the prospect of placing bets a few months before the season has even started, then you are probably taking the correct approach considering transfers and such will take place. This intermittent period has been picked up on by some though, and alternatives have been provided within the gambling industry in order to attempt to fill this small void by online casinos.
We would recommend a great proper football slot that you can find at an online casino, being Soccer Safari.

This slot is based on the World Cup hosted by South Africa and all the players are represented as wild animals straight from the heart of the South African Jungle. The slot is a five reel thirty pay line game where you can bet from one to 20 coins and there are a number of bonus features. These include a free spin bonus which is triggered by spinning two zebras and a go for goal bonus which is triggered by spinning at least three trophy symbols. You then get to chose the footballer who will go for goal.